The Humor Mill

The Laff Mobb Now Filming 'Who's Got Next?' For Magic Johnson's Aspire Network!

Posted Dec 11, 2013

As we mentioned several months ago exclusively, The Laff Mobb ( a group of comedians assembled by former Def Comedy Jam exec Bob Sumner) have moved quickly into television with comedy one hour specials and now comedy shows. You would know what we are talking about if you have seen Red Grant’s new comedy special or Rudy Rush’s new special on Showtime.

Anyway, it now seems that Magic Johnson’s Aspire Network has moved into the comedy arena and has tapped Bob Sumner’s Laff Mobb to broadcast their first comedy show titled Who’s Got Next? to be featured in Spring 2014.

We discovered that the taping was happening in Hollywood at the El Portal Theater, and the first two nights of the tapings featured tons of comics.

Here’s a list of the comics who performed on the show so far;

Rubyn Warren

Tyree Elaine

Mark Gregory

Pretty Ricki Fontaine

Mike Head

Boogie B

Key Lewis

Geoff Brown

Erin Jackson

Donnivin Jordan

London Brown

Keisha hunt

Tobe Hixx

Jamal Doman

Yoursie Thomas

Trey Elliot

Leighann Lord

Eddie Bryant

Malik S

Reyna Amaya

Tony Baker

But the tapings hasn’t stopped. If you are in Los Angeles and you can make it to the El Portal Theater in North Hollywood the first show kicks off at 6 PM tonight.

Tonight’s line up includes:

Barry Brewer

Antoine Young

Davell Taylor

Debra Terry

DC Ervin

Austin Hall

Jay Phillips

Marcus Combs

Clayton Thomas

Brandon Broady

Jay Alexander

Dondre Whitfield

BT Kingsley

Kevin Simpson

Meshelle Foreman

Red Grant

Jay Lamont

Stay tuned as this story is developing!

Leave a comment below and follow us on Twitter @thehumormill!



Humor Mill Radio LIVE!


The Humor Mill Volume 7 Issue 1 March 2023

Join Our Mailing List HERE

%d bloggers like this: