The Humor Mill

‘Last Comic Standing’ Judges Advance 14 Comics To Season 9 Semi-finals!

Posted Jul 23, 2015

NBC’s Last Comic Standing advanced 14 contestants to the ninth-season semifinals during Wednesday night’s broadcast.


Last Comic Standing judges Roseanne Barr, Keenen Ivory Wayans and newcomer Norm Macdonald were tasked with choosing which stand-up comics should advance in the competition and which auditioners should be sent home.

The 14 comics who survived the cut were Taylor Tomlinson, Ian Bagg, Ms Pat, Mehran Khaghani, Moses Storm, DC Ervin, K-Von, Ryan Conner, Esther Povitsky, Ambrose Jones, Crystian Ramirez, Bryan Kellen, Kevin Bozeman and Amy Miller.

All 14 of the comics impressed with their brief routines. Bryan, for example, made fun of his own nose, while Esther poked jokes at her name not being sexy.

Last Comic Standing’s next episode airs Wednesday, July 29 at 10PM ET/PT.

By Elizabeth Kwiatkowski,


Humor Mill Radio LIVE!


The Humor Mill Volume 7 Issue 1 March 2023

Join Our Mailing List HERE

%d bloggers like this: