The Humor Mill

Brand New Sitcom Titled 'Mr. Box Office' Cast Officially Confirmed!

Posted May 8, 2012

As we had heard last week, it seems that most of the cast is confirmed for the brand new series titled Mr. Box Office, the brand new series from Byron Allen’s Entertainment Studios. Here is the official press release;

Los Angeles, CA – May 8, 2012   Entertainment Studios, Inc., ( the largest independent producer and distributor of first-run syndicated television programming for broadcast television stations, and owner of seven 24-hour HD television networks, proudly announces the complete cast for its new sitcom, MR. BOX OFFICE, launching in Fall, 2012.  Entertainment Studios has ordered 104 episodes of MR. BOX OFFICE, a sitcom about one of the world’s biggest movie stars (Bellamy) sentenced to community service teaching English at an inner-city high school in South Central Los Angeles.

Production just wrapped on MR. BOX OFFICE pilot episode, which features an all-star cast including Bill Bellamy, Jon Lovitz, Vivica A. Fox, Keshia Knight Pulliam, Rick Fox, Gary Busey, and Tim Meadows.

Marcus Jackson            Bill Bellamy (DEF COMEDY JAM, WHO’S GOT JOKES, LAST COMIC STANDING)

Bobby Gold                  Jon Lovitz (SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE)

Casandra Washington    Vivica A. Fox (INDEPENDENCE DAY, CURB YOUR ENTHUSIASM)

Vanessa Owens            Keshia Knight Pulliam (THE COSBY SHOW)


John Anderson              Gary Busey (THE BUDDY HOLLY STORY, LETHAL WEAPON, ENTOURAGE)

Principal Martin             Tim Meadows (SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE, THE LADIES MAN, MEAN GIRLS)       

Tony the Tiger               Tony T. Roberts (DEF COMEDY JAM, BET’S COMIC VIEW, COMICS UNLEASHED)

Jamal Taylor                 Alex Thomas (THE JAMIE FOXX SHOW, THE PARKERS, COMICS UNLEASHED)

Freddy Lopez                Jeff Garcia (THE ADVENTURES OF JIMMY NEUTRON, RIO, HAPPY FEET)

Jimmy                          Marcus Paulk (MOESHA, RED TAILS)

Camille                         Giovonnie Samuels (THAT’S SO RAVEN, THE SUITE LIFE OF ZACK & CODY)

Anthony                        Tequan Richmond (EVERYBODY HATES CHRIS)

Maria                            Giselle Bonilla (SUPAH NINJAS) 

Carlos                           Davi Santos (DON’T TRUST THE B—- IN APARTMENT 23) 

Milton                           Nick Nervies (CURB YOUR ENTHUSIASM) 

Danielle                        Erinn Westbrook (SWITCHED AT BIRTH) 

Judge                           Clifton Davis (THAT’S MY MAMA, AMEN) 

Newscaster                   Shaun Robinson (CHARMED, HALF & HALF, MONK)

“There’s a huge shortfall of quality family sitcoms, and we are 110 percent committed to filling that enormous void,” said Byron Allen, Founder, Chairman and CEO of Entertainment Studios.  “Our number one priority is to deliver the highest quality content in the sitcom genre, and this initial 104-episode order is a big step in the right direction.”

Production is set to begin this summer for a Fall 2012 launch.

Leave a comment below and follow us on Twitter @thehumormill!

Humor Mill Radio LIVE!


The Humor Mill Volume 7 Issue 1 March 2023

Join Our Mailing List HERE

%d bloggers like this: