The Humor Mill

Kanye West Announces New Album Title And Track List!

Posted Feb 10, 2016

Kanye West has announced yet another title for his upcoming album: “The Life of Pablo.”

West shared the new title and track listing via Twitter on Wednesday evening. The collection’s previously discussed titles include “Swish” and “Waves,” the latter of which led to an impassioned Twitter battle between West and Wiz Khalifa.

Past Westian clues indicate that the title refers to Pablo Picasso, with whom the rapper has compared himself previously. On track “No More Parties in L.A.,” featuring Kendrick Lamar, which is conspicuously missing from the latest track list, West intones, “I feel like Pablo when I’m workin’ on my shoes / I feel like Pablo when I see me on the news / I feel like Pablo when I’m workin’ on my house.”

It was previously announced that the collection, West’s seventh studio album, would drop on Feb. 11. His previous outing, “Yeezus,” debuted at No. 1 on the U.S. album chart, selling 327,000 units in its first week.

West is also hard at work on his latest fashion collection, which must be demanding the bulk of his time, based on his recent Twitter activity.

West will be headlining NYC’s Governors Ball Music Festival in June with the Strokes and the Killers.

Source: Variety


Humor Mill Radio LIVE!


The Humor Mill Volume 7 Issue 1 March 2023

Join Our Mailing List HERE

%d bloggers like this: