Watch Eddie Murphy Receive Mark Twain Prize, Nov. 23rd On PBS!

Comedy News
Eddie Murphy: The Kennedy Center Mark Twain Prize
Eddie Murphy: The Kennedy Center Mark Twain Prize

Last month, the Kennedy Center awarded the 18th annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor to Eddie Murphy, in a star-studded show that featured tributes by Chris Rock, Dave Chappelle, Arsenio Hall, Trevor Noah, Jay Pharoah, Whitney Cummings, Kathy Griffin, Sam Moore, Kevin Nealon, Joe Piscopo, and other special guests.

This year’s event initially took place on Sunday, October 18, 2015, and was taped, but not broadcast live. PBS has now announced that the network will air the tribute this Sunday night, November 23, at 9/8c (check your local listings).

I’ll certainly be tuning in. It’s also when “The Walking Dead” and “Homeland” both air (two TV shows I watch); thank goodness for DVR!

Past recipients of the Kennedy Center Mark Twain Prize are Richard Pryor, Jonathan Winters, Carl Reiner, Whoopi Goldberg, Bob Newhart, Lily Tomlin, Lorne Michaels, Steve Martin, Neil Simon, Billy Crystal, George Carlin, Bill Cosby, Carol Burnett, and Jay Leno.

Source: Shadow & Act

Here’s a sample of what’s coming in a few days:



About author / Humor Mill




%d bloggers like this: